White Hawk awarded the The 2020 ​Carolyn Glasoe Bailey Foundation Minnesota Art Prize

The Carolyn Glasoe Bailey Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020 Art Prizes. The ​Carolyn Glasoe Bailey Foundation Art Prize​ will be awarded to Los Angeles based artist/designer/craftsperson ​Tanya ​Aguiñiga​. The ​Carolyn Glasoe Bailey Foundation Minnesota Art Prize will be awarded to Minneapolis based artist ​Dyani White Hawk​. Both prizes include projects at the Ojai Institute in Ojai, California, the artist centric initiative of the Carolyn Glasoe Bailey Foundation.

Both artists will be honored at the Art Prize Gala on Saturday, May 30, 2020 during the Ojai Institute Artist & Ideas Festival (May 29-31, 2020) in Ojai.